Study calendar

In accordance with the proposal of the Senate of the University in Ljubljana, organised forms of education are provided for the duration of the academic year beginning on 3 October 2016 and ending on 30 September 2017.

 

1st semester

  From (incl.) Until (incl.)
Organised pedagogical work Monday, 3 October 2016 Tuesday, 24 January 2017
Winter exam period Wednesday, 25 January 2017 Friday, 17 February 2017

 

2nd semester

  From (incl.) Until (incl.)
Organised pedagogical work Monday, 20 February 2017 Friday, 9 June 2017
Spring exam period Monday, 12 June 2017 Friday, 14 July 2017

 

Autumn exam period Monday, 21 August 2017 Friday, 15 September 2017

 

Examination timetable

Exam period Winter semester subjects Summer semester subjects
Winter The subject has two exam terms The subject has one exam term (for students from previous academic years)
Spring The subject has one exam term The subject has two exam terms (the exam can be sat twice)
Autumn The subject has one exam term The subject has one exam term

 

Note: Exam terms are distributed so that there are three exam terms for each subject in the academic year.

In winter semester subjects, the student can sit the exam once in the winter exam period (even though there are two exam terms), once in the June exam period and once in the autumn exam period.
In summer semester subjects, the student can sit the exam twice in the June/spring exam period and once in the autumn exam period.